First stadium Miami Arena The arena was the home of the Miami Heat from 1988–1999, The first game played by the Heat in their first home was a loss to the Los Angeles Clippers, 111-91, on November 5, 1988; the first victory came a month and a half later against the Utah Jazz, 101-80. The arena also hosted the 1990 all-star game. The demolition started on August 3rd, 2008

The Miami Heat current home stadium is American Airlines Arena  located in Downtown Miami, Flordia along Biscayne Bay. It was constructed beginning in 1998 as a replacement for the Miami Arena. The AmericanAirlines Arena opened on December 31, 1999 and its construction cost was $213,000,000. Architectural design team members included George Heinlein, Cristian Petschen, Reinaldo Borges, and Lance Simon. The AmericanAirlines Arena was inaugurated with a concert by Gloria Estefan. Two days later, on January 2, 2000, the Miami Heat played its first game in the new arena by defeating the Orlando Magic 111–103. The AmericanAirlines Arena along with the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas, hosted the 2006 NBA Finals and the 2011 NBA Finals, when the Miami Heat played the Dallas Mavericks, with the Heat winning the championship in 2006 and the Mavericks winning the championship in the 2011 rematch (clinched in Miami). These series were the first and second appearances in the NBA Finals for both franchises. As the airline held the naming rights to both venues, the matchup were nicknamed by some as the "American Airlines series". The Miami Heat have won three championships in this arena. They won in 2012 in five games agianst the Oklahoma City Thunder. They also won in 2013 agianst the San Antonio Spurs in seven games. The Miami Heat lost to the San Antonio Spurs in a finals rematch in 2014 in six games.