Home History Accomplishments Records Players Stats Links


Quarterback John Elway was the Broncos’ first inductee into the Pro Football Hall of Fame to have spent his entire career with the club, playing a franchise-record 16 seasons (1983-1998). Elected on Jan. 31, 2004, and inducted on Aug. 8, 2004, as a “first-ballot” Hall of Famer, Elway is arguably the best quarterback to have played the game.

A 1999 Ring of Fame inductee — and the only player for whom the customary wait for Ring of Fame induction was waived — Elway finished his magnificent career completing 4,123 of 7,250 passes (56.9%) for 51,475 yards with 300 touchdowns and 226 interceptions.


Tackle Gary Zimmerman was the second Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee to have spent a primary portion of his career with the Denver Broncos. Elected on Feb. 2, 2008, and inducted on Aug. 2, 2008, Zimmerman played five seasons in Denver from 1993-97, helping the Broncos win Super Bowl XXXII during the 1997 campaign for the club’s first-ever World Championship.

One of a handful of players named to two NFL All-Decade Teams (1980s and 1990s) and a seven-time Pro Bowl selection who started all 184 career games played. Zimmerman started all 76 career games played with Denver and earned three Pro Bowl selections (1994-96) as a key component of offenses that led the NFL in total yards twice (1996-97).

Running Back Floyd Little, elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Feb. 6, 2010, and inducted on Aug. 7, 2010, spent all nine of his professional seasons with the Broncos from 1967-75 and ranked seventh on the NFL’s all-time rushing list (6,323 yards) and eighth on its all-time combined yards list (12,173 yards) at the time of his retirement.

Little led the Broncos in rushing for a club-record seven consecutive seasons from 1967-73 His eight years with at least 1,000 combined yards tied for second in league history at the time of his retirement. Little was the first No. 1 draft pick ever signed by the Broncos and was widely regarded as “The Franchise” for much of his nine-year career in which he established himself as Denver’s first serious threat at running back.


Tight end Shannon Sharpe became the third former Bronco to be elected to the Pro Footbal l Hall of Fame in three seasons when he was selected on Feb. 5, 2011. Inducted into the Hall of Fame on Aug. 6, 2011, Sharpe played 12 seasons for the Broncos (1990-99, 2002-03) and two years with the Ravens (2000-01), winning three Super Bowls. At the time of his retirement, Sharpe was the NFLs all-time leader in receptions (815), receiving yards (10,060) and receiving touchdowns (62) by a tight end.

Sharpe set a league record at his position with eight Pro Bowls (7 as a Bronco) and was named to the 1990s NFL All-Decade Team. A four-time first-team Associated Press All-Pro, Sharpe participated in more overall wins (137) than any tight end in NFL history.

Running back Terrell Davis became the fifth former Bronco to be elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame when his selection was announced on Feb. 4, 2017.

The Broncos’ all-time leading rusher, Davis rushed for at least 1,000 yards in each of his first four seasons, including the 1998 campaign in which he totaled the fourth-most rushing yards (2,008) in a season in NFL history to earn league MVP honors. That year, he also set a club record with 21 rushing scores.

The three-time Pro Bowl and first-team All-Pro selection (1996-98) finished his career with a franchise-record 7,607 rushing yards and 60 rushing touchdowns on 1,655 carries (4.6 avg.) in 78 regular-season games (77 starts) as a key member of the Broncos’ back-to-back Super Bowl championship teams (1997-98).